download
My Homecare NE Brochure
Download our service pack

Call Us
01207 693977 / 03300415485
info@my-homecare-durham.co.uk

Personal Support Plan
Personal Support Plan
Arrange Your Visit

Reviews

Facebook & Reviews

Our mission is to meet the needs of people who either through illness or injury, have difficulty maintaining their independence and quality of life whilst continuing to live in their own homes.

My Homecare - Durham

My Homecare Durham was established in 2015 to meet the care and support needs of people in our area wishing to maintain their independence and continue living in their own home. We are a general domiciliary care company and specialise caring for the elderly, adults suffering mental health problems, dementia and palliative care. My Homecare also specialises in providing "Live In" services. For a short period or for long term, our carer will stay with the person requiring support 24 hours each day. A realistic cost effective alternative to full time residential care. Our branch cares for people in Derwentside, Chester le street, Durham and Gateshead
My Homecare - Durham
My Homecare - DurhamThursday, June 22nd, 2017 at 2:07am
My Homecare - Durham
My Homecare - DurhamThursday, June 22nd, 2017 at 12:02am
Another example of our carers doing what they do best....showing compassion and caring for others!💚
This is one of our carers Amie who has a new lodger named Lola🐶. Lola's owner has been a regular client of ours since 2016, unfortunately recently he had a fall and is temporarily unable to live at home... leaving 13 year old Lola without her owner. To prevent any extra upset and concern for our client our carer Aime kindly offered to take Lola to live with her and her family until our client is well enough to return home.
Aime said "Lola has settled in great! She knew me as I visited 3 times a day so she knew who I was, my little granddaughter loves her, she's no bother and I'm happy to be able to help out, we're going to go and visit today as I'm off work"
Pets can sometimes be the only companion the elderly have and the bond can be so strong that they stress and worry about the welfare of their pets when they are unwell or unable to look after them. Thanks to Aime this client of ours doesn't have that worry and can concentrate on getting better and back home. Well done Aime
#morethanjustajob #carers #myhomecare #durhamcarers #superstars
My Homecare - Durham
My Homecare - DurhamSaturday, June 10th, 2017 at 4:44am
What a lovely idea☺️
My Homecare - Durham
My Homecare - DurhamTuesday, June 6th, 2017 at 10:33pm
JOB OPPORTUNITIES CONSETT, DURHAM and BIRTLEY!
We are looking for caring individuals to join our team! We have had some big contracts come in requiring 24hr care. Applicants should be of a caring nature, care work experience would be preferred but not essential as training will be provided. Successful applicants will be paid £8.00 per hour and benefit from our pension scheme, no driving required for the 24hr contracts so non drivers are welcome to apply.
Please send CV and covering letter to Rebecca@myhomecare.co.uk
or call the team on
03300415485 for more info.
Thank you
My Homecare - Durham
My Homecare - DurhamTuesday, June 6th, 2017 at 12:17am
Testimonials from our clients
My Homecare - Durham
My Homecare - DurhamMonday, June 5th, 2017 at 5:12am
"You see the person you know in front of you, but yet it's someone else" 😢
My Homecare - Durham
Channel 4
It's never too late to find love...

Harry Gibson

"Thank you for all the care you gave me. You should be very proud of these carers, they are a credit to you and the company"
5.0
2015-01-24T08:56:12+12:00
"Thank you for all the care you gave me. You should be very proud of these carers, they are a credit to you and the company"

Ken Ball

"Thank you for all the care you have gave Linda. Your care staff were like angels.  It’s been a pleasure to meet you all and I will miss you. Hope to see you again in the future. "
5.0
2015-01-24T08:57:12+12:00
"Thank you for all the care you have gave Linda. Your care staff were like angels.  It’s been a pleasure to meet you all and I will miss you. Hope to see you again in the future. "

Dorothy Singer

"Just a quick note to say thankyou for taking care of our mum during my holiday. The girls were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. She is now being cared for in a residential home, however I will always recommend your caring company, Thank you"
5.0
2015-11-18T14:03:44+12:00
"Just a quick note to say thankyou for taking care of our mum during my holiday. The girls were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. She is now being cared for in a residential home, however I will always recommend your caring company, Thank you"

Anne Jennings

"Myself and my family would like to thank you for the domiciliary care given to my mother Anne"
5.0
2015-11-18T14:04:22+12:00
"Myself and my family would like to thank you for the domiciliary care given to my mother Anne"
5.0
4

Compliance

Care Quality Commission Report 2017 available soon